Modded Bass Overdrive

If it can be called a superpower…

Well, I can recover from anything (including a week in a coma) in no time, or at most 24 hours. This doesn't mean full recovery though (body and mind are not separated: that's my viewpoint), as I am quite often stuck in a rut or bored and need to change something after being hit.

Actualy, if too many days in a row are counterproductive and exhausting, I can fix it quickly (by changing a habit, or starting something new and giving up on the old stuff) and without loads of sleep. sometimes ca. 3 hours are enough to run another 24 to 36 hours.

My superpower? I am not bounded by time or energy!

My "underpower" is that I can be the laziest of men, and I absolutely hate it.

So, why don't I do something to feel better? Because I'm lazy!

My conception of lazy is perhaps different than yours. Many people think I'm an overachiever, and I tend to be one because they think so (even though I'm not alive to cater to anyone). Yet, in the first place, those people weren't there and my behaviour was not different.

To me, "being lazy" is not passive, but active, and it means "feeling emotionally empty and needing to refill the tank".

Powered by Plinky

