20120904-075332.jpg

It isn’t going to be better anytime soon, even though I have some clues about the next-gen earphones: a mix of in-ear and standard earphones.

Hopefully a WAY better sound quality, too! The total lack of feedback from users befuddles me. Are they deaf, or happy with crappy mp3s?

(Google “24/96 recording” and you will understand).

Now…wait for the launch of “The new iPhone”.
(It makes sense to drop the number, as Apple dropped “Computer” from its name the year the iPhone came out.)

Well, back to the white. Back to marketing.

I love black (especially my coffee, and my metal), yet white doesn’t bother me.

It just bothers, then irks, then make me mad when there is too much of it in the ears of full-time bozos (censored version. The original one is too barbaric), barely scratching the surface even with their most impressive efforts.

They’re so superficial it makes me puke!

(Hospital PTSD, perhaps?)

More seriously, what baffles me is that, even though anybody can spot an Apple user a mile away, there is a real failure at going beyond marketing in the mind of those people: Apple users (I plead guilty of being one. Please call me Evangelist, but not “fanboi”).

Just a reminder. An ad is NOT all of the following, namely: spin, buzz, hype, clicks, getting the word out.

It is not, either, community/tribe, story and price. This is where marketers tell a story, and they all do.The WWDC is where communities are built, mostly. Any other Apple Keynote is the same.

NeXT® is another overlooked aspect: usability+support (Apple Stores are great for that, so why the hell do people fail to understand Apple and its targeted marketing?)

And next is the product, and the product alone. That is what I see when I see an Apple product.

Apple products have communication built-in. This is a secret of their success.

“Think different”©. Sure.

If only people could think at all…

The white earphones? Oh, it doesn’t matter that much. People matter… And I have a hard time willingly admitting my human peers’ lack of knowledge and discernment.

Arrogant? Nope. It’s just an Idealist-tempered viewpoint. It is having very high standards of quality regarding oneself. Of course it bleeds off on others.

Sure, you can still bitch about the lack of professionalism in my blog layout and my writing style.

Bitch away. I’m not a blogger for a living.

Well, did you get my point?

Superficiality and hollow minds versus built-in communication and meaning.

September is around the corner. Keep an eye on the product, not the show.

