Courage 2 Create

“Ollin, I’m trying to follow my passion, but I feel so guilty about it. How can I overcome the guilt I put on myself?”

“Ollin, I’m trying to follow my passion but society/friends/family are making me feel guilty about it. How can I overcome the guilt they are putting on me?”

Confession: I am one of the most guilt-ridden people on earth.

I feel guilty about not waving back to a stranger who greeted me two weeks ago. That’s how filled with guilt I am.

So, yes, I am very familiar with guilt, and what I can say for sure about guilt is that you can’t get rid of it. Those who say you can rid yourself of guilt are wrong. Because guilt, like fear or doubt, is just a natural part of our emotional repertoire, and it will always will be. We will go on feeling guilty about…

View original post 1,493 more words

