Staying true to myself starts with ignoring everybody…

Not really, actually. It means that whenever I am facing something that doesn’t make me feel like “fuck yeah, that’s awesome”, I move on to the next thing.

If it doesn’t gel…It has nothing to do with who I am. Also, I’m not putting useless pressure on myself and I don’t censor myself at all. I can be analytical, but frankly, I don’t censor myself. Never.

Also (this is not a rebellious attitude), I don’t give a toss what people think I should be according to society’s norms.
I don’t abide what I find utterly stupid.

Staying true to myself is just a matter of sticking to what I feel. The inner voice, you know? Feelings never lie.

“Staying” true to oneself is a weird sentence.
Either you are true to yourself or you are not. You can’t lose your true self along the way, can you?

“Staying” is a word I only use when facing opponents.
It’s a damn war called life.

Topic #272: Jody Williams, winner of the 1997 Nobel Peace prize, advises that the winners this year ‘Stay true to themselves’. This is advice we often here is kids or in movies, but what does it really mean? First of all, how do you discover who your true self is? It seems many people don’t quite know who they are. Second, most people have some qualities that they wish they didn’t have, such as jealousy, envy, insecurities or prejudices. Stayin … Read More

via The Daily Post at WordPress.com

