No internet without electricity, that goes without saying. And no oversharing without the internet!

I don’t like to compare what cannot be compared.

Yet if you ask me about the cell phone…

It’s a bloody annoyance to me. If only people had something to say! No,they talk day long without much thought or no thought at all. I live in the town centre of a big city and I have to keep quiet when the end of the day comes and people are still shouting inane blather into their phones…

So. 1st: electricity, 2nd internet, and disqualification of the cell phone.

I admit it, the cell phone helped saving lives and starting revolutions… But there are now new odd behavioral patterns due to this thing.

If I had to lose one of these inventions? I lived long without internet and cell phones.
I’ll just keep electricity. There are so many devices that depend on it…

Topic #270: With the passing of Steve Jobs yesterday, the web is filled with remembrances of a pioneer and industry legend. It’s a sad day indeed. But it’s also a good day to look back and consider the history of innovation. And how all the inventions and creations of the last 100 years have impacted us. As a specific topic to write about: How would you compare the importance of electricity with the invention of the internet? or the cell phone? C … Read More

via The Daily Post at WordPress.com

