As far as I’m concerned, I think that commitment doesn’t mean sacrifice or burnout, so moderation could be used if you want to stay active long-term. If you’re having a burning desire and kick ass (because you put time and effort enough in your calling), moderate yourself moderately.
Now about life and time… Consider health. That is where moderation matters most. I used to spend 16 hours per day with my computer. I now spend 20 minutes a day with it and I focus on what matters truly. I’m far more productive, even after such a dramatic cut in my computer time.
My take is that there are planes of moderation, and they all depend on your lifestyle, on a contextual scheme.

Topic #267: They say “do everything in moderation” when it comes to decisions about how to spend your time and your life – do you agree? Or are there some things that should be done at the extremes, or perhaps that are truly are all or nothing propositions? … Read More

via The Daily Post at WordPress.com

